Home‎ > ‎

Kindergarten Registration

In light of recent events due to COVID-19, all kindergarten registration for 2020-21 will be done online.  Please submit your application before May 31, 2020.


If you have a child who will be 5-years old on or before October 15, 2020, now is the time to register for kindergarten.


For more information, email your neighborhood school  Principal or Administrative Assistant or scroll down to the bottom of this page.


338-3510 - Capt. A.W. Stevens Elementary School, Belfast - http://cass.rsu71.org/

Principal, Glen Widmer (gwidmer@rsu71.org); Asst. Principal, Ashley Reynolds (areynolds@rsu71.org)

Admin. Asst., Kay Jenness (kjenness@rsu71.org) or Donna Parks (dparks@rsu71.org)


338-4420 or 338-1858 - East Belfast School, East Belfast & Kermit Nickerson School, Swanville - https://nickerson.rsu71.org/  Principal, Elizabeth Wakem (ewakem@rsu71.org)

Admin. Asst., Jennifer Williams (jwilliams@rsu71.org)


342-342-5200 - Gladys Weymouth School, Belmont, Morrill, Searsmont - http://tritown.rsu71.org/

Principal, Lori Smail (lsmail@rsu71.org); Admin. Asst. Leslie Simmons (lsimmons@rsu71.org)


Kindergarten Online Enrollment Checklist
Please prepare for online registration by gathering the following documents to upload during the registration process: 
  • Student's birth certificate
  • Proof of Residency
  • Current immunization records    

Online Registration Links
You do not need to complete the entire process in one session.  Just be sure to record the Application ID number when you begin the process in order to complete the application if you must leave and return.