Home‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎


Hello to the communities of RSU #71!

The RSU #71 Technology team is committed to providing students and staff the technology tools they need to support student learning.
The tech team consists of: 

  Dave Fournier      RSU 71 Technology Director
 Tracy Hayslip    K-5 Technology Integrator
 Elizabeth Small BAHS Technology Integrator
 Elizabeth Wakem THMS & K-5 Technology Integrator
 Jason Tozer     RSU #71 Data Manager
 Kerry Lord RSU #71 Network Manager
 Anne Thibault IT Technician

We continue to work with teachers and students in using technology to enhance instruction. This year the technology committee will be meeting on a regular basis to begin planning for our next upgrade cycle and to put together our next three year technology plan. More details to follow.

Here is a presentation explaining the current plan:

Technology Plan

The Maine Department of Education requires every district to have a three year technology plan. After a year of monthly meetings between teachers and administrators, we are pleased to have our three year plan approved by the RSU 71 Board of Directors.  

Approved Tech Plan

Dave Fournier
Director of Technology